Your 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Drivers

Your 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Drivers

After Saturday night’s fireworks at Daytona International Speedway, the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff drivers field has been finalized. After claiming his first career victory Saturday night at Daytona, William Byron won his way into the playoffs. The win was the first of his Cup Series career. One driver who will not be taking part in the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs is seven time Cup Series Champion Jimmie Johnson. Johnson was caught up in a late race incident with multiple drivers, and while the damage did not take him out of the race, Johnson was not able to finish high enough to claim a spot. Before the race Saturday at Daytona, three spots were up for grabs between a handful of drivers. While Byron won his way in, and DiBenedetto raced in by points, drivers such as Jimmie Johnson, Erik Jones and Tyler Reddick needed a great finish and their competitors to have a bad race. The following sixteen drivers will contend for the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Championship, with the first Round of 16 race taking place next weekend at Darlington Raceway.

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Ryan Blaney
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. William Byron
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Cole Custer
  12. Aric Almirola
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Kurt Busch
  16. Matt DiBenedetto

Darlington Raceway will serve as the opening round of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs, as NASCAR again celebrates throwback weekend at the famed circuit. The Cook Out Southern 500 goes green at 6pm ET on NBCSN.

Featured Image Credit: NASCAR

Would you like to advertise with Game Changer Sports Network? We have the perfect opportunity for any and all businesses please contact Jake at to discuss potential advertising space with us!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: