Motor Sports

2019 NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series Season Preview

You want trucks?  NASCAR has trucks!

The 25th season of NASCAR’s popular truck series begins this weekend at Daytona International Speedway.  After years of being refereed to as the Camping World Truck Series, Gander Outdoors has now stepped in to sponsor the series for the 2019 season.  With the series sponsorship change comes numerous driver and team changes.  Here’s a look at some of those changes for 2019!

Autoweek
Can Moffitt defend his 2018 Truck Series Championship with a new team?

2018 Truck Series champion Brett Moffitt, after being released from Hattori Racing due to lack of sponsorship money, has signed on to drive the No. 24 Chevrolet Silverado for GMS Racing.  Moffitt replaces Justin Haley, who has moved up to the Xfinity Series for 2019.  GMS Racing will also field a second truck for NASCAR rising star Sheldon Creed, who has numerous ARCA victories in his career.

Sporting News
The Toyotas of Kyle Busch Motorsports will again be ones to watch in 2019.

Truck Series powerhouse Kyle Busch Motorsports returns to the truck series with two full-season entries driven by Todd Gilliland and Harrison Burton.  Gilliland will drive the No. 4 while Burton will pilot the No. 18, replacing Xfinity bound driver Noah Gragson.  Kyle Busch will drive a third truck for seven races in 2019, while Christian Eckes and Brandon Jones will pilot the truck throughout the rest of the 2019 season.

ESPN
Matt Crafton is back in his popular No. 88 truck in 2019.

ThorSport Racing will also return for the 2019 season with a three truck lineup featuring truck series regular Matt Crafton returning to his signature No. 88.  Myatt Snider and Grant Enfinger will also return to the series, piloting the No. 13 and No. 98 respectively.

DW1o_DiVoAAn7JJ
Austin Hill moves to the championship winning No. 16 in 2019.

2018 Truck Series champions Hattori Racing with new driver Austin Hill will return to the series in 2019 to defend their title.  Stewart Friesen will also be back in 2019, piloting the No. 52 truck for Halmar Friesen Racing.  Another returning driver, Austin Wayne-Self, will be back behind the wheel of the No. 22 AM Racing truck in 2019.

Here’s a look at the 2019 Gander Outdoors Truck Series season schedule:

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 – Daytona

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 – Atlanta

Fri, Mar 1, 2019 – Las Vegas

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 – Martinsville

Fri., Mar 29, 2019 – Texas

Fri, May 3, 2019 – Dover

Fri, May 10, 2019 – Kansas

Fri, May 17, 2019 – Charlotte

Fri, Jun 7, 2019 – Texas

Sat, Jun 15, 2019 – Iowa

Sat, Jun 22, 2019 – Gateway

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 – Chicagoland

Thu, Jul 11, 2019 – Kentucky

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 – Pocono

Thu, Aug 1, 2019 – Eldora

Sat, Aug 10, 2019 – Michigan

PLAYOFFS BEGIN

Thu, Aug 15, 2019 – Bristol

Sun, Aug 25, 2019 – Canadian Tire Motorsports Park

Fri, Sep 13, 2019 – Las Vegas

Sat, Oct 12, 2019 – Talladega

Sat, Oct 26, 2019 – Martinsville

Fri, Nov 8, 2019 – Phoenix

Fri, Nov 15, 2019 – Homestead-Miami

With the season beginning this weekend at Daytona International Speedway, each team and driver will look to set the pace for the ultra-competitive Gander Outdoors Truck Series.  The Game Changer Sports Network will have race-by-race coverage throughout the 2019 season, so stay tuned!

Photo credits to NASCAR, Autoweek, ESPN, Sporting News and Hattori Racing.

For advertising and sponsorship opportunities with The Game Changer Sports Network please contact Jake at Jake.Jollymore@gmail.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply