2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series Season Preview

2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series Season Preview

The 2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series season is upon us!

After an exciting 2018 season, the NASCAR Xfinity Series will again feature some of the best up-and-coming talents NASCAR has to offer.  The season brings a host of veterans, youngsters and rookies vying for the championship.  Here’s a look at some of the teams and drivers ahead of the season kickoff Saturday at Daytona International Speedway!

Yahoo Sports

JR Motorsports returns as the 2018 NASCAR Xfinity Series championship winning team, but with a revised driver lineup for the 2019 season.  Justin Allgaier returns to the No. 7 Chevrolet Camaro after an impressive 2018 outing, which saw the veteran score five victories last season.  He is rejoined by another veteran of the Xfinity Series Michael Annett who will pilot the No. 1 Camaro this season.


Xfinity Series newcomer Noah Gragson joins the team and will drive the No. 9 Camaro in 2019 after a successful season in the truck series last year.  The famous No. 8 will make its return in 2019 as a fourth car for JR Motorsports.  Zane Smith, Jeb Burton, Chase Elliott, Ryan Truex, Spencer Gallagher and Ryan Preece will pilot the No. 8 throughout the 2019 season.  Dale Earnhardt Jr. will also pilot the No. 8 at Darlington in 2019 during NASCAR’s throwback weekend.

Joe Gibbs Racing

Joe Gibbs Racing will again maintain a strong presence in the Xfinity Series in 2019 returning with a three car lineup.  After a dominant 2018 season, Christopher Bell returns to the No. 20 Toyota Supra in hopes of capturing the championship this year.  He is joined by Brandon Jones who will again drive the No. 19 Toyota Supra.  The No. 18 Supra will be piloted by number of drivers in 2019, including Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Erik Jones and Jeffrey Earnhardt.

Richard Childress Racing

Richard Childress Racing returns in 2019 with a stronger than ever lineup looking to capture the championship. 2018 Xfinity Series champion Tyler Reddick moves from JR Motorsports to RCR in 2019 and will drive the No. 2 Chevrolet Camaro looking to repeat as champion. While Reddick is the only RCR entered this weekend at Daytona, look for the team to run the No. 21 throughout the season and driven by a number of drivers including Kaz Grala.

Stewart Haas Racing

Stewart-Haas Racing, after nearly capturing the championship last season, returns in 2019 with two full time cars.  Cole Custer will again drive the No. 00 Ford Mustang after finishing second last year to champion Tyler Reddick.  Custer will be joined by Chase Briscoe who will drive the No. 98 Ford Mustang.

Penske Racing

Team Penske returns to the series in 2019 with one full time car and one part time car.  Austin Cindric will drive the No. 22 Ford Mustang in 2019 as he looks to build on a successful 2018 outing.  The No. 12 will run a part time schedule and feature drivers from Penske’s cup series team including Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, Ryan Blaney and Paul Menard.  Keselowski is entered in the No. 12 this weekend at Daytona.

Kaulig Racing

Kaulig Racing will again contest for wins during the 2019 Xfinity Series as the team team returns with a new driver lineup.  Truck series winner Justin Haley will join the team and drive the No. 11 Chevrolet Camaro.  The team is also expected to run the No. 10 Chevrolet Camaro for the full Xfinity Series, but with a rotation of drivers.  This weekend the No. 10 will be driven by Ross Chastain.

The Game Changer Sports Network will have coverage of the 2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series season throughout the year, so stay tuned here for all of the racing action this year!

Photo credits: ESPN, Yahoo! Sports, Joe Gibbs Racing, Richard Childress Racing, Kaulig Racing, Penske Racing, Stewart-Haas Racing

For advertising and sponsorship opportunities with the Game
Changer Sports Network, please contact Jake at Jake.Jollymore@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: