College Sports

Heisman Trophy Goes to Sooners Quarterback Kyler Murray

With a record setting season, Kyler Murray takes home the Heisman. The Oklahoma quarterback edged past Tua Tagovailia and Dwayne Haskins, both quarterbacks of elite teams.

Murray and the Sooners had an unforgettable season finishing 12-1. The finalist was able to throw for 40 touchdowns and 4053 yards with a 70.9% completion percentage. Having already won the AP Player of the Year Award, the addition of the Heisman Award proves why Murray is the most efficient quarterback in the nation.

The Heisman is given to the most outstanding player of the year. Murray hopes to conclude his legendary season with a national championship.

“Boomer Sooner” nation will face Alabama in their first bowl game. Oklahoma will be the underdog, however Murray and the Sooners will win the game if their offense shows the same explosiveness as they have all year.

Photo Credit:

For Advertising and Sponsorship opportunities with The Game Changer Sports Network, please contact

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply